Back into the swing of things…

I have to confess: it has been a really busy year and I have not blogged nearly as much as I would have liked. Returning to work after having a baby, balancing full time work and family commitments is something I feel I am slowly becoming better at managing. I think the many articles and opinion pieces about mother’s guilt and balancing work and family do summarise the angst that returning to work can bring, though I have to say that it’s a challenge that is worthwhile. A good friend said to me that a baby will grow and eventually become a little person with their own identity. It’s so true because when I look at my little one now, he is vivacious, loves exploring and has a warm and endearing nature. He also loves to joke around. I think that day care has enabled more and varied opportunities to develop his social skills and motor skill development. I think that work has enabled me to reconnect with people and remember what it is that I love so much about being in the classroom. Anyway, will promise another blog post soon.

About acoure

English Coordinator and English teacher in Sydney. Believes in the power of education. Passionate about pedagogy, how students learn, curriculum design and learning spaces. I am keenly interested in finding out more about how teachers have adapted their pedagogy in a 1:1 environment. I am also eternally grateful for the inspirational educators I worked with in my formative years of teaching. They opened my eyes to the power of what a deep understanding of pedagogy can do to enhance the learning opportunities for students.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

