Kung Hei Fat Choy

 

 

1507902_10152244514323064_438573380_n

Kung Hei Fat Choy! Today marks the start of the Chinese New Year, the year of the Horse! Hope the year brings you good health, happiness and prosperity! It’s wonderful how this time of year coincides with the start of the school year. Its a great time to set goals and think about what we would like to achieve, both professionally and personally. There are so many opportunities to be involved in coaching, mentoring and professional development. One of my goals for the year is to read more, blog more and participate more in my PLN. Even though I’m on leave, I still feel strongly connected to my role as a teacher and to my PLN. I’m really hoping there will be great opportunities to think, reflect and learn. I love the Opera House and I took this photograph last night. This iconic landmark hosts so many cultural and artistic events – great way to learn and to expand our hearts and minds.

About acoure

English Coordinator and English teacher in Sydney. Believes in the power of education. Passionate about pedagogy, how students learn, curriculum design and learning spaces. I am keenly interested in finding out more about how teachers have adapted their pedagogy in a 1:1 environment. I am also eternally grateful for the inspirational educators I worked with in my formative years of teaching. They opened my eyes to the power of what a deep understanding of pedagogy can do to enhance the learning opportunities for students.
This entry was posted in PLN, reflecting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

