What I’m reading now….

I am finally starting to feel in control again, after the whirlwind of a year it has been! With many, many commitments that have taken me away from the one thing that I really wanted to start this year, my Masters degree, I am now getting into the reading. I intend to share some of my thoughts about the different readings, here on this blog. For the moment, I am about to start reading ‘Social Network Theory and Educational Change’ ed. Alan J Daly. I am really looking forward to reading this book, largely because I want to explore the potential for social networks as having a place in schools. I don’t necessarily subscribe to the very alarmist ways in which social networks are systematically blocked in schools, without any critique. I hope to develop a more informed opinion and hope the research does suggest that social networks can lead to positive reforms in education systems. Well, that’s my hope and anticipation.

Here is a link to the book on Amazon.com http://tinyurl.com/6x6wte7 

About acoure

English Coordinator and English teacher in Sydney. Believes in the power of education. Passionate about pedagogy, how students learn, curriculum design and learning spaces. I am keenly interested in finding out more about how teachers have adapted their pedagogy in a 1:1 environment. I am also eternally grateful for the inspirational educators I worked with in my formative years of teaching. They opened my eyes to the power of what a deep understanding of pedagogy can do to enhance the learning opportunities for students.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

